top of page
  • Writer's pictureA Metalhead's Poetry

Headache

Agony tainting a perfect day

In my head silvery-white light flashes

For days it is determined to stay

Through my brain the torture slashes


Sickening throb, head threatens to burst

Endless pain, stopping all thought

Afraid to drink even with desperate thirst

Taking medication helps for naught


Feels like I am underwater trying to walk

Laying down seems the smartest choice

New pain tears my head when trying to talk

Just whispering with a quivering voice


Will this punishment ever end?

How much longer can this last?

Inhumane pain too strong to fend

Watch with dull sight as days stagger past


Vision pulses with every heatbeat

A darkened silent room my only hope

Surviving this seems too great a feat

Just barely holding on, trying to cope.


©Josh West

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Fallen Friend

The day you walked through the door and looked at me You stole my heart at a simple glance The fluffy, golden fur was the first thing for...

Death of a Friend

Guilt bites deep into my beating heart I should have been there, I should have saved you There were always signs but I chose to ignore...

My Personal Torture

In my chest there is no heart Nothing to make me love Around me, my family is falling apart I ask for help and am given a glove Is there...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page