top of page
  • Writer's pictureA Metalhead's Poetry

Failure

Failure is said to be the greatest teacher

But the only thing I have is a bitter taste

I am left feeling like the lowest creature

Fail after fail, one more time waste


A new attempt and one more fail

Should I even bother trying again

Constant failure ever present, this is now stale

Do I have a fail needle stuck in a vein?


One more failed effort and I will break

Anything new has become a pointless task

Should I even try again knowing what is at stake?

My disappointing failures now cover my face like a mask


Right now giving up seems the safest bet

Every single fail has turned my heartbeat sour

Surrounded by hourly failure I always fret

It seems that all I can do is hide my face and cower.


©Josh West

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Dog Fight

You train me to be aggressive and ruthlessly attack My nature is to please you Your cold, hardened ways, on my brain they always rack My...

Coprophilia

*NOTE: I am not writing about myself* An enticing aroma filling the air Eyes closed, breathing in deep With a lusting smile, I become the...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page