top of page
  • Writer's pictureA Metalhead's Poetry

Caught by a Mob


Caught by a frenzied crowd

Surrounded and beaten

Screams of anger sound so loud

They don't care that for three days I haven't eaten


Rope around my neck, I am dragged

Dragged somewhere to do their deed

Blows rain down as I lay there gagged

One spark and the mob follows its lead


Forced to stand up and study the bloodlust

As a tyre filled with fuel is forced over me

Soon I shall be nothing but ashes and dust

Soon to be tortured and killed for all to see


Over me, more fuel they pour

A hand holds out a lighter, a flame is struck

It touches the tyre, the flames rise as cheers soar

This is it, out of time and out of luck


The smell of burning rubber and flesh, stomach churns

My fading screams, a chilling sound

I am now gone but the fire still burns

All that is left is blackened ground.


©Josh West

Picture credit: Vulvodynia fan art

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Failure

Failure is said to be the greatest teacher But the only thing I have is a bitter taste I am left feeling like the lowest creature Fail...

Dog Fight

You train me to be aggressive and ruthlessly attack My nature is to please you Your cold, hardened ways, on my brain they always rack My...

Coprophilia

*NOTE: I am not writing about myself* An enticing aroma filling the air Eyes closed, breathing in deep With a lusting smile, I become the...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page