top of page
  • Writer's pictureA Metalhead's Poetry

The Struggle


Locked in a room where no light shines

On happiness, depression dines

Eyes open but I still can't see

Struggle deepens, fighting my hand

My hourglass is losing sand

Looking to break me, to hurt me

I must find where I stand in life

Answering my storms with a knife

Will the day come that I am free?

©Josh West

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Lost Innocence

Sitting there a shade of who I used to be Trying to figure out where it all went wrong My innocence has gone, been doing it for so long...

Game of Life

Life, a game won by none Born with an expiry date Living to die, what great fun Conquest of life, death begun Death, the final card...

Fragments of Self

You reaching out a trembling hand Haunted eyes begging for help Crying words formed in a whispered yelp An unspoken message to help you...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page