top of page
  • Writer's pictureA Metalhead's Poetry

Humanities Mask

Surrounded by and drowning in humanities crowd

Feeling physically sick from their stink

Deafened by their babble, spoken so loud

Senses overwhelmed by people, I can not think


Trying to avoid the curious stares

Trying to ignore all fingers pointed

While being stung by angry glares

With the disgust of the unfriendly, I am annointed


To ensure my loathing can't be seen, I hide my face

Ears and nose blocked to try remain pure

I must keep my mask on to blend in with the human race

For I am an ungodly, hideous beast that has no cure


At times my mask slips and my revolting face is shown

When it happens, they stare and point at the disgusting freak

Making me wish that out my ears, my brain could be blown

That was I could fit in with the masses when they speak


Forced to live in a world where I don't belong

I will just have to make due, no matter how unfair

I must keep this thing on the rest of my life's sad song

This is humanities mask that I am forced to wear.


©Josh West

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Personal Torture

In my chest there is no heart Nothing to make me love Around me, my family is falling apart I ask for help and am given a glove Is there no hope left for me? No reason for me to wake I can't even let

Josh West: the Soundtrack

Not sure how to start this My sound track is told by all who failed In this telling, some crucial point I am sure to miss Will getting something wrong get me jailed? Sorry, not sorry, there, who cares

Heart On Fire

People always want to get close But I'm too scared to let them in When my name is called, I want another dose To disappear and live with my joyful sin I'm scared of the happiness they own When my brig

Post: Blog2_Post

©A metalhead's poetry

bottom of page