top of page
  • Writer's pictureA Metalhead's Poetry

Fire of Indecision

Doubt in myself leads the way

Insecurities carved in stone

Not sure of the truth in what others say

Thanking them for their care, their kindness unknown

Will I ever stop tearing myself down everyday?


In my mind, thoughts always churn

Am I good enough? Will I ever be?

Maybe I should wait for fate to take another turn

Am I smart enough? Will I ever be?

The fire of indecision, am I going to burn?


Making choices is a chore, which way to go?

Afraid to choose, if I am wrong I can't restart like a game

Doubt, choices, chilling my blood and making my brain slow

Picking wrong would be bad, if I don't, will I stay the same?

Or will I be changed like a feather by a careless blow?


If right or wrong, will I survive?

My heart says yes, my brain strongly disagrees

If I go down, is there anyone who will revive?

All I want is to be truly me

But isn't that like taking a blindfolded, head first dive?


I know that feeling this makes me a coward

Each day facing the world feeling listless

Not ready to move when over me shadows have towered

Afraid to move even though I am in a bath of souring piss

How can I go on while feeling less empowered?


So if you see me in a corner weeping

I have a choice to make, please make my choice

Because through my eyes, my courage is leaking

So please choose and give my cowardness a voice

Will you stand by me when the choice starts reaping?

©Josh West

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Personal Torture

In my chest there is no heart Nothing to make me love Around me, my family is falling apart I ask for help and am given a glove Is there...

Josh West: the Soundtrack

Not sure how to start this My sound track is told by all who failed In this telling, some crucial point I am sure to miss Will getting...

Humanities Mask

Surrounded by and drowning in humanities crowd Feeling physically sick from their stink Deafened by their babble, spoken so loud Senses...

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page