top of page
  • Writer's pictureA Metalhead's Poetry

Fighting Negativity

Thoughts swirlling, blocking the light

Tightening grip, breaking clarity

Paralizing fear, eyes devoid of sight

Negativity sets in, stealing charity


Mindset dialled to self-defeat

Nothing done will ever be good enough

My safe place, to the negative I retreat

It always whispers, showing life as rough


Saying to quit, just give it up now

That nothing good can be done

Purpose slowing, shutting down somehow

Is this it? Has negativity really won?


Well meant compliments go unheard

Positivity set back whilst self breaking

Setting up a swan dive into the absurd

Fighting the negative, no more faking


One step, then another, the mist lifting

Fighting for control, opposites at war

Through the combat, tides are shifting

Conflict crashing the line of the shore.

©Josh West

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Personal Torture

In my chest there is no heart Nothing to make me love Around me, my family is falling apart I ask for help and am given a glove Is there...

Josh West: the Soundtrack

Not sure how to start this My sound track is told by all who failed In this telling, some crucial point I am sure to miss Will getting...

Humanities Mask

Surrounded by and drowning in humanities crowd Feeling physically sick from their stink Deafened by their babble, spoken so loud Senses...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page