top of page
  • Writer's pictureA Metalhead's Poetry

Everlasting Love

Sitting alone listening to the rain fall

Hearing every single drop say your name

The beat of each drop echoing my hearts call

After you walked into my life, I was never the same


Through my mind, you always dance

I can almost hear you calling out

Just thinking of you, I enter a trance

I need you with me, of that there is no doubt


I love you and will continue 'til my last breath

My final thought will only be of you

Nothing can rob me of my feeling, not even death

Because my heart will always belong to you


Here is my heart cracked open for you to see

My love is the gift from the seeds you have sown

I have given you all I am, as was my hearts decree

My everlasting love is for you alone.


©Josh West

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ignored You... My Mistake

I ignored you and that was my greatest mistake Nothing I can do can erase that foolish error I made My actions made you question if I am...

If I...

I found you now I won't let go, you complete me You are the right to my left, together we are one United we can face the past, we will...

Hidden Emotions

Sitting on my own, the cold slowly starts to spread But there is one place I can go that is always warm Whenever I go to that place, I am...

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page