top of page
  • Writer's pictureA Metalhead's Poetry

Hidden Emotions

Sitting on my own, the cold slowly starts to spread

But there is one place I can go that is always warm

Whenever I go to that place, I am not even worried about my empty bed

And nothing can steal the joy I feel, not even the strongest storm


The place I go is in my heart

But it's also deep down in the front of my mind

I wish I could just live there from the start

It's the only place of comfort I could find


In that place I have stored the memories of you

The very thought of you keeps me sane

I only hope you feel the same about me too

Because just thinking your name is like the softest rain


Even though I can't see how you look

You are all I think about

The first time that we met, my whole world shook

The need to feel your touch makes me want to scream and shout


Just imagining your lips against mine turns my blood into fire

How can I prove the way I feel inside is real for you to see?

Talking to you makes me feel like I'm on a cloud floating higher

All I want is to hold you tight and feel your heart beat against me


I want to hold you close and whisper things into your ear

My heart will always be yours to keep

Even though I'm far away, in your heart I am always near

I will always be here to save you from falling to deep


You are my my other half

You always know exaclty what to say

Even in my darkest days, you can always get me to laugh

I am counting the minutes to when we can meet, longing for that day


I just can't get you out of my head

Everytime I start to think, you are the first thing in my mind

The very thought of you makes me feel like I have just been fed

I'm sure sure your heart and mine were made so they would bind


You are the reason that I am still around

I am here now so you don't have to fear

I won't let you go, in you everything I have been looking for has been found

Whenever you cry I will be there to wipe away every single tear


With you I never feel any stress

You are always the first to offer help when I am in need

To me you are my very own goddess

You always tell me not to give up and to just carry on with the planted seed


Was is by chance that we met?

Or was it meant to be?

All I know is that before you said hello, I was trapped inside my very own net

And you were the only one that could set me free.


©Josh West

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ignored You... My Mistake

I ignored you and that was my greatest mistake Nothing I can do can erase that foolish error I made My actions made you question if I am...

If I...

I found you now I won't let go, you complete me You are the right to my left, together we are one United we can face the past, we will...

Gate Keeper

My love for you is eternal flame I will burn for you to the end of days In its warmth we will never be the same It helps find peace in...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page