top of page
  • Writer's pictureA Metalhead's Poetry

If I...

I found you now I won't let go, you complete me

You are the right to my left, together we are one

United we can face the past, we will have won

We could give life to the stagnant, set it free

If I love you hard enough, will this river run?


Two lights shining in this dark loveless world

Together we illuminate the cosmos with our glow

The bends of our light burn bright and slow

Spreading out like a rose's petals once unfurled

If I give you all of me, will our love truly flow?


Two beings of passion, looking to love and to hold

Always in each others thoughts making this real

Eyes locked in thought, part of a lovers's zeal

Sharing thoughts of love of which stories are told

If I think of you hard enough, would you feel?


I look at you and I soar, I hope you feel the same

I am yours, you are mine, we know it feels right

Always chasing dreams of you deep into the night

Holding you in my arms, we give love a name

If I gave you my heart, would you hold it tight?


©Josh West

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Ignored You... My Mistake

I ignored you and that was my greatest mistake Nothing I can do can erase that foolish error I made My actions made you question if I am...

Hidden Emotions

Sitting on my own, the cold slowly starts to spread But there is one place I can go that is always warm Whenever I go to that place, I am...

Gate Keeper

My love for you is eternal flame I will burn for you to the end of days In its warmth we will never be the same It helps find peace in...

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page