top of page
  • Writer's pictureA Metalhead's Poetry

Emotional Pain

Updated: Mar 14, 2022


You want to cry but don't know how

You want it to end but they don't see why

It will happen it will start now

You know it is about to happen, you want to fly


They say you need to but you won't

Love is lost in the midst of pain

They say you have to but you don't

Hopelessness dances from heart to brain


Pain is burning you like a fire

You can't stand it, hoping it will move over

You want this pain to expire

Luck has run out, you lost your four-leaf clover


Fighting this is hard

Once you experience it, you will know why

Your body feels like it is made of card

You pray no one will drive by


How much can you take before your mind breaks?

Now that it has been torn apart

Never believe the care that life fakes

Just take back your heart.


©Josh West

2001

Picture credit: medium

Picture edit: Josh West

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Personal Torture

In my chest there is no heart Nothing to make me love Around me, my family is falling apart I ask for help and am given a glove Is there no hope left for me? No reason for me to wake I can't even let

Josh West: the Soundtrack

Not sure how to start this My sound track is told by all who failed In this telling, some crucial point I am sure to miss Will getting something wrong get me jailed? Sorry, not sorry, there, who cares

Humanities Mask

Surrounded by and drowning in humanities crowd Feeling physically sick from their stink Deafened by their babble, spoken so loud Senses overwhelmed by people, I can not think Trying to avoid the curio

Post: Blog2_Post

©A metalhead's poetry

bottom of page