top of page
  • Writer's pictureA Metalhead's Poetry

Conversing With Myself

Standing before a mirror, staring deep

Clearing my mind, ignoring those around

Looking to find a hint that I can keep

Asking who I am as thought begins to seep

Looking for answers, will they be found?


The face in the mirror watches, taunting

I smile but my reflection returns a frown

The unknown in its gaze appears daunting

The glimmer of secrets those eyes keep flaunting

Two pairs of eyes lock, eyes the same shade of brown


My eyes staring back at me, seeming to gloat

Leaning in closer, my face drifting nearer

While in the back of my mind, thoughts float

A rare union of two sides, a harmonic note

Conversing with myself, eyes growing clearer


From two mouths the same voice is talking

Questions asked but no real answers being given

On a reflected landscape two halves are walking

The conversation goes on, oblivious to all the gawking

Along the winding path, to the answers I am driven


Answers hidden within a world slowly turned skew

Reflections twist as the duality starts to slack

Revelations promised inside a witches brew

I need to solve this riddle and find what is true

Am I the one staring or the one staring back?


©Josh West

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Personal Torture

In my chest there is no heart Nothing to make me love Around me, my family is falling apart I ask for help and am given a glove Is there...

Josh West: the Soundtrack

Not sure how to start this My sound track is told by all who failed In this telling, some crucial point I am sure to miss Will getting...

Humanities Mask

Surrounded by and drowning in humanities crowd Feeling physically sick from their stink Deafened by their babble, spoken so loud Senses...

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page