top of page
  • Writer's pictureA Metalhead's Poetry

Broken Reflection


Stand and look deeply into my eyes

See the shards of my fractured soul

Listen carefully, hear my tearless cries

Will my sadness be hidden with some coal?


Looking at me is like a mirror, horribly cracked

My haunted eyes reflect life with sorrow

The disasters of life in my skin can be traced

For such as me, will there ever be tomorrow?


The image of being whole I show all people

It's easy to hide the reflection of a broken mind

The fragments of me inside a forgotten steeple

Infected with sadness living life in rewind


Tattered from dragging myself on the ragged edge

Torn up from a year of terrible depression

Looking at my wasted life from a lofty ledge

Is it time for my heartfelt, horrifying confession?


©Josh West

Picture credit: shutterstock

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My Personal Torture

In my chest there is no heart Nothing to make me love Around me, my family is falling apart I ask for help and am given a glove Is there...

Josh West: the Soundtrack

Not sure how to start this My sound track is told by all who failed In this telling, some crucial point I am sure to miss Will getting...

Humanities Mask

Surrounded by and drowning in humanities crowd Feeling physically sick from their stink Deafened by their babble, spoken so loud Senses...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page