top of page
  • Writer's pictureA Metalhead's Poetry

Addiction

Updated: Feb 5, 2022


Your system I am flooding

Giving just moments of clear thought

But soon replaced by heartless thudding

Ensuring more of me will be bought


When I am not around you always twitch

My controlled frenzy you now crave

I have the power to turn you off like a switch

Without knowing, you became my slave


I now control every aspect of your life

I turned you into a worthless and empty shell

For years untold, you will live in strife

Your passions become nightmares, your world now hell


I have begun to rot your brain

From the first time, I implanted my seed

I am the reason your life is swirling down the drain

My whispers are the cause of your deepening need


Countless others have beaten me, is your will strong enough

In your soul I have buried my roots deep

I don't think you strong enough, you are just a bluff

For now you are mine and I intend to keep.


©Josh West

Picture credit: aragonoutlook.org

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page