top of page
  • Writer's pictureA Metalhead's Poetry

Don't Do It

I know what you have planned

What you want to do

Fires of fate have been fanned

Will it even out all debts dues


Always wearing a smiling mask

To hide your tear soaked face

Is life such an impossible task?

Feeling trapped in a negative space?


I have felt that way before

I wear all the scars

I couldn't take it anymore

I wanted to be free amongst the stars


I thought while alive no one saw me

So if gone I would never be missed

I was blinded by depression, I didn't see

Eyes are now clear, gone is the mist


I went through it and survived

So can you, just trust

Through my troubles, my purpose revived

So stand tall when in your face the hate is thrust


I beg you, don't do it

You are unique and perfect as you are

Remember, into society you don't need to fit

There are others like you, reach out and grab a shooting star.


©Josh West

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Follow the Rabbit

Follow the rabbit, racing along endless plains Taking in all the scents that nature shares Smell all that is unlocked by refreshing rains Breathe deep, inspired by how nature cares Follow the rabbit,

Demon of Torment

There is this being sitting on my shoulder Whispering words, giving hurtful urges Its voice growing stronger as I go older Getting harder to ignore the tempting surges How long can I hold off its ongo

Best Friend

My best friend is what no person or animal can claim An activity that stopped my death 20 years ago It kept me alive, withstanding the ending blow And helped me survive my addictions flame Trading the

Post: Blog2_Post

©A metalhead's poetry

bottom of page