top of page
  • Writer's pictureA Metalhead's Poetry

Devour


Watch in terrified fear

Where you belong, on your knees

The end of all you know drawing near

Tears stain your face as time seems to freeze


All you ever loved I shall consume

On your knees you beg, hands reaching out

Slowly feasting, the carnage will resume

Forced to listen, you hear every agonizing shout


Look at you, such a pathetic sight

So weak, only good for my domination

Listen, hear the crunch of your loved ones with every bite?

The extinction of your people will grant me elation


I have already begun to cover the world in your heart

My seeds of filth have been spread

The pillars of your life are already crumbling apart

The insanity I create will be fed


My purpose is to destroy all things created

That is a task I carry out without tiring

My goal is to ruin all people related

My bloodthirsty evil is part of my wiring


I was created to rip and tear

Nothing can stop me fulfilling my destiny

A burden to great for the likes of you to bare

I am the destroyer, a sacred entity.


©Josh West

Picture credit: Signs of the Swarm album art

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Fairy of Vengeance (The Conclusion)

Here before time was born Now the solitary member of a magical race Colourful soul grown forlorn The vow of vengeance on her face Now sitting watching the planet studded sky She knows she should feel

Fairy of Vengeance (The Beginning)

On your hand a mythical creature is felt Upon your palm a being proudly stands Looking at it and all anguish seems to melt Just standing there holding out its flawless hands But in its beauty hides a

Post: Blog2_Post

©A metalhead's poetry

bottom of page