top of page
  • Writer's pictureA Metalhead's Poetry

Blood Stained Pages


I am writing this letter

A letter to say farewell

I hoped life would get better

But it became a living hell


You never listened

You thought I was lying

Ignored my cheeks when they glistened

Deaf to my suffered crying


Fighting life, body sprawled

On blood stained pages

Words are scrawled

I am trapped in life's cages


Preparing to breath my last

Counting seconds so I can act

Maybe I will finally escape my past

When I take on this deadly pact


I am now just a verse in a dead song

Dealing with it the only way I know how

Now you see, you were wrong

Will you listen now?


©Josh West

Picture credit: dreamstime

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Self Abused

This begins with a broken man and his tears This is a man finally tired of living He is ready to give up, to answer death's sneers To be...

Final Goodbye

In the deepest dark where no light appears There I sit silently fighting a losing war I have slowly lost all my peers I lost the will to...

Death's Desire

Laying alone in bed A voice suddenly speaks Listening to every word said Commanding you to expose your emotional leaks The unknown voice...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page